gerfocus.blogg.se

How to use sketchbook app
How to use sketchbook app






how to use sketchbook app

Somewhat less suitable for technical drawing, for me stimulating more from the standpoint of ubiquitous creativity. The versatility on smartphones with a pen makes it the app to recommend for any digital artist. Go try it out on one of your designs and share the results on social media with the hashtag #jpscreate so I can see your beautiful designs.The app is great for freehand digital drawing from mobile devices, allowing you to practice on any downtime without longing for more advanced tools like Photoshop. You can follow along step by step as I create this design. Now that I’ve covered a few of the basic points, watch the complete tutorial all the way through from beginning to end.

how to use sketchbook app

Watch the Autodesk Sketchbook Tutorial from start to finish The colour will come into play when we use the blend modes to make the colour fill layer interact with the texture layer. I do all my textures in grey tones to establish values. In this design I have experimented with using different textures and brushes for each section I am painting. If you have the Pro version, as I do, the library has even more to choose from. In my design, I chose a radial gradient to match my circular design.Īutodesk Sketchbook has a nice variety of brushes. Initially the gradient starts you off with a grey tone, you can change the start colour and the end colour, change the depth of the gradient as well as the direction. When I add in my colour, I like to use a gradient fill. You can also turn off the visibility of the line art layer to get an idea of how your design is developing. If you have the blend mode turned on, your grey toned texture will show up on the screen in colour as you paint. The colour layer lies at the very top of all the layers so you will only see the effects of the texture when you choose a blend mode for that colour layer. After I have a sections selected, I will move to the layer I want to work on, either colour fill or texture fill and paint there.

how to use sketchbook app

I use the selection tool, working on my line art layer, to choose each section I want to fill.








How to use sketchbook app